What’s now?

July 20, 2008 at 3:04 am (Uncategorized)

The apartment’s officially mine. Moving in on August 15th. It’s crazy, it’ll be my own place. Mine. Me me me me. 

And in between jobs here, I’m writing again. Serious writing this time; Since i started about a month ago, I’m about 70 pages into writing what I hope will be a well-written first novel. And to be truthful, I like it.

The process is totally unlike any silly assignment I’ve ever done for school. I find myself coming back because I like seeing where the twists and turns go. The pages are waiting for me to fill them. It’s a story only I can tell. And I feel awkward talking about it sometimes, because… it’s not done yet. 

And as much as I want to talk about it, I have to keep it in, because the days I talk a lot about it, I get less done, but the days I don’t, it’s full steam ahead.

Weird, I know, but it works for me. I’ll talk about it when I’ve got it all written down somewhere.

-Brian

Leave a Reply

