On the heels of my earlier post…

May 5, 2008 at 4:05 am (Uncategorized)

I did heroic Black Morass earlier, and did it well.

So imagine my surprise when I see a player requesting a DPS slot for normal Black Morass (with me a mere three hundred points away from Revered with Keepers), I respond twice, and the third time, he inspects me, and tells me he was looking for somebody “with more gear”:

The Exposition

Slighted, I point out that it’s regular Black Morass we’re talking about. Obviously, this guy’s got his head up his ass… anybody who just dinged 70 could handle that place. I have epics, I’ve almost got 28% crit, and more +hit than he could shake a stick at. Plus, as my guild mates duly noted, I just did Heroic Black Morass earlier.

The Rising Action

Finally, we get to the best part, where I do some research and check on his Armory profile.
The Prestige

That’s right. His guild dragged him to Hyjal, where he found a nice little +spell damage mace; which, automatically, means he gets to judge everybody who *doesn’t* have that kind of loot… for an instance I have literally done half asleep, and even done Heroic with no problems.

His name is Likearogue – he’s a gear snob, a prick, and possibly a complete idiot.

-Brian

Leave a Reply

