When it rains, it pours…

May 4, 2008 at 9:48 pm (Uncategorized)

More good news abounding!

I have a phone interview tomorrow morning with a company rep job in NYC, and an interview with a different Apple store on Wednesday, as well as a meeting with the folks at Seton Hall (where I got accepted for the graduate program) on Monday. Also put in for about ten different jobs on Friday, and with a little luck, I’ll get a call back on some this week.

Still waiting on word from HarperCollins, but the way things are looking, if the costs work out (and I can get part of my graduate school tuition covered by Apple), I might take that job, but try to angle for a teaching position in-store (so I can teach all the little old ladies how to use their computers).

Oh, and I got to go do some Heroics with a few senior members of Project X. Suffice to say, we worked very well together, they all have great senses of humor (the tank, Meenin, sounds like Barry White, and I made sure he knew it :P), and at the end of Heroic Ramparts, I got this message:

Minimeenin : You’re a really good hunter, you know that? πŸ™‚

I’m going to start keeping screenshots from this point on. πŸ˜€

-Brian

Leave a Reply

