On the new WoW stuff.

April 11, 2008 at 4:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Dear Blizzard,

Good job. Seriously, guys. If I had to go back to the same ol’ ball and chain, my decision would’ve been a lot easier, and it wouldn’t have been a contest by any means.

The new content’s cool. The dailies are easy, and while I can hear the hardcore gamers whining about the lack of challenge and how easy it is to get cash now, and back in my day we had to climb uphill two miles in the snow just to get to Ironforge, and blah blah blah… They’re secretly thanking you. You make their raiding lives a little bit easier.

And Magister’s Terrace? Even on Normal, it’s fun. Vex, The Princess, and Kael have some nice, enjoyable twists to their fights, and I’d like to commend you on a job well done in that respect.

Also, I keep hearing about a Hunter mana regen issue, and the Boar charge+growl thing. The boar thing is unfortunate; it was a cool bug, if it ever was a bug. The mana regen thing, I have noticed. It’s down a little, and Viper really doesn’t bring in the bam-bam like it used to. This isn’t so bad in instances, where I can just focus on DPS and let Thrill of the Hunt + 26% crit take care of the job, but in the rest of the world, it can be a pain.

I think that’s why you’re pushing Hunter gear more towards Intellect. Just don’t forget the fact that some of us Survival Hunters do like our leather.

We’re kinky sons of bitches, we are.

-Brian

Leave a comment