On Marty Friedman Solos

March 21, 2008 at 3:04 am (Guitar)

Dear Mr. Friedman,

To be perfectly frank, I consider you one of the greatest guitar players of the past 20 years.

Your solo work was incredible, and Rust In Peace is, without doubt, THE best Megadeth album ever released.

I just want to know one thing.

Why, for the sake of my fingers, couldn’t you come up with something on that album that was nice and easy for me to learn?

Why does it all have to be arpeggio-this and speed-run that, and Arabic scales that boggle my mind?

I love your work, man, but my fingers feckin’ hate you right now.

Cheers,

Backseat Elvis

Leave a Reply

