Vacaaaation!

March 7, 2008 at 11:29 pm (Uncategorized)

So I was on the plane back from Florida (nope, didn’t stop in to harass BRK; would’ve been interesting, for sure.) when I started thinking about Track again. Part of me’ll miss being that son of a bitch. But he’s me, so I’m only missing the part of me that was a giant, gun-loving force of nature.

As for the vacation, it was nice and restful, I needed that after finishing up at Apple. (yes, now that I’m no longer trying to cover my ass about where I worked / got my last paycheck, I worked in retail at Apple.)

The dust’s settled a little bit. I’ve been clean for a little over two weeks now, and on a lark, I checked my Armory profile. Yep, no longer in Elegy. I’ll miss ‘em, in the way you miss a whole bunch of friends you used to go drinking with back in college. You get clear of the sauce for a while, and you realize drinking’s all you really had in common.

So what’ve I been up to?

Well, my pallid ass was in dire need of sun, so I hung out poolside and got some rays. I’m not terribly out of shape, but I could use some muscular definition, so I’m going to get on that once the weather clears up a bit. (Plus, I don’t have crazy shifts anymore, so going at a regular time is FINALLY an option!)

Also, I hashed out some screenplay ideas, and drew. And swam. And sat in a car as we drove to and from various places around Key West.

(Note : I never had Key Lime pie before. Great place to start.)

There may have also been a trip to the Hard Rock Café in Key West. And I may have taken half a dozen pictures with the sweat-drenched leather jacket of, and destroyed bass belonging to, one Nikki Sixx, greatest Rock Bassist ever.

Yes, more than Cliff Burton, more than John Entwistle, more than Lemmy. I will go so far as to say it; Nikki Sixx IS Rock Bass.

-Brian / Track

Leave a Reply

